Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Kube Studios Reviews

Kube Studios Reviews

Kube Studios are the UK's top choice for your fashion modelling portfolio shoot. We have provided hundreds of aspiring models with the portfolios they need to get into major modelling agencies. If we're lucky, some times they drop us a line and tell us about their successes. Kube Studios reviews its services each and every day of the year, making sure that we keep on top of industry expectations and keep an ear close to the ground for modelling and fashion developments. Below is one lovely email we received over the festive period from Gemma who lives in Croydon.

"Hi! I know its been a while since my portfolio shoot but I only just got round to doing something with my portfolio in October believe it or not!! Family and work commitments took over for a while but I managed to pull it together. I decided to send it to loads of local businesses in the hope that they needed models for work coming up to Christmas, and they did! I ended up getting replies from two businesses, one was a toy shop and I played the role of a mother for a photographic advertisement, which was really good. The other one was for a local glaziers and (once again!) I played a happy mother inspecting her new windows! I think I found my 'niche' as you guys call it, is mother modelling a thing? Hah! Well, have a great crimbo and all my best, Gemma x ps. Hi Tara!"

Whether you are looking for a studio for fun or for a modelling portfolio photo shoot, Kube Studios cater for all types of photography. Follow us on the Kube Studios Tumblr and also find contact information and details on our various studios on the official Kube Studios website. The video below offers an outline on our services and who we are.

Monday, 1 December 2014

Kube Studios Reviews

Kube Studios Reviews

Kube Studios flagship London studio is at the heart of the modelling and fashion photography scene. The team at Kube Studios constantly review their service to make sure that everything runs smoothly and that the studio produces high quality work. Here are some recent reviews.

Kube Studios

"I came to get my portfolio done at your London studios and first of all was really impressed with the equipment you guys have. I'd love to have my own studio one day and was super jealous at your cameras and lighting set up! The shots are good and people on my facebook seem to like them!"

Ben, Hampstead

"Thanks for a great day guys the pics are great my mum was really happy for me and i cant wait to hear back from the agencys i sent them to!"

Chantel, Barnet

Kube Studios

Watch this video for more about Kube Studios and find us on twitter!

Saturday, 18 October 2014

Modelling Highlights Kube Studios

Modelling Highlights Kube Studios

A leading modelling agency, Kube Studios have over 30 staff dedicated to helping aspiring models get into modelling. Kube Studios have premises in London, Birmingham and Manchester and embody quality and professionalism. Below are a few recent highlights!

Kube Studios
Kube Studios

Noor booked Marius into London. 
Marius's work can be seen here: www.marius-madalinbejan.co.uk

Karen booked this mature model into Manchester:

Coral came back from holiday to this from Elena Teodosieva booked into London :

Hi Coral,
I know it has been a long time since we last had a conversation, but I just want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to have a photo shoot in Kube studios! I remember having an amazing time with the stylists, the photographer and Zane and absolutely loved the make-up! 
Since then I have had the chance to get meet with many models, actors and producers from different parts of the world and I really hope that I can develop in the industry.


For more information about Kube Studios and modelling news check out the Facebook page and watch the video below.

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Kube Studios: Casting

Kube Studios: Casting Preparation Tips

Located in the heart of London’s West End, Birmingham’s Digbeth, and Manchester’s Northern Quarter, Kube Studios have over 30 staff dedicated to helping aspiring models break into the industry.

Your first modelling casting will be an exciting, daunting experience but here are some tips to help you prepare for success.

When giving yourself a rosy glow you'll want to avoid going over the top. Always start using blush two finger widths away from your nose and apply it only to the apples of your cheeks. This way it's near impossible to over do it.

kube studios
Kube Studios

Curly haired? Never brush the curls out, simply loosen them with your fingers to give added lift. Some curly-haired women habitually straighten their hair but a casting might be looking for some natural curls for a new product promotion. Modelling isn't always about fashion, almost every product made nowadays has a marketing plan involving models.

If you're the type who sweats when they're nervous, take some blotting paper with you. It will quickly remove the sweat without interfering too much with your make up.

Watch this video for more information on Kube Studios' services. Call today!

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Juggling Teen Modelling and Education

Kube Studios Review

Juggling Teen Modelling and Education

As a teen model, Kube Studios understands that juggling modelling commitments with your education is hard. To make it easier, here are some tips to help you pass those all-important exams. Exam is another name of stress which comes almost after every three months. For some people it comes regularly but you cannot ignore this stress. You have to deal with it before you get the taste of your success.

Sometimes nutrition slides you down. Taking part in teen modelling, you may have good eating habits. However, many teens have the habit of eating burgers, cappuccino everyday but before exam this are the diet that causes you trouble. Some of you stay in hostel so you need to prepare your food and you don’t want to waste any time so you order food from outside. This junk food may save your time before exam but it may spoil your hard work while you are just about to sit for your exam.

Kube Studios

Some diet supplements are very good but they are incomparable with the real food. For example take orange, which is a best vitamin c food but orange not only contains vitamin c, it also contains fiber and beta carotene which are really good to maintain your body strength. So before exam eat lots of fruits like oranges, apples, bananas and carrot sticks. This will also make your teen modelling photos at Kube Studios look better.

Not having meals for long will make you weak and you will not be able to focus upon your studies. You may think that you are saving lots of time and studying a lot but after few hours you will feel that you are wasting much more time sitting in front of your book as you cannot focus on the topic. So always have meals at regular intervals.

If you have heavy meals then it will make you lazy and more importantly when you are under stress this meal will not digest properly and will make you sick. So it is better to eat less at regular intervals.

Always have your breakfast because after a long night of having nothing you should take your breakfast. Breakfast will help you to gather mental strength and you will not feel drowsy while giving your exam. Follow Kube Studios on twitter!

Monday, 28 July 2014

Reviews of Kube Studios

Kube Studios

Kube Studios is one of the longest established and best photography studios in the UK. Kube Studios was founded over 10 years ago with the purpose of providing great fashion photography shoots to aspiring models. Over the years Kube Studios has had many customers for male modelling, female modelling and teen modelling. 

Review 1 

>> Marina Paenthale
>> When I went to Kube Studios, I had a brilliant experience and would
>> recommend it to others who would enjoy experiencing modelling. I also
>> enjoyed the working staff, they were lovely and very professional as well
>> as the photographer.

Review 2

>> Steph Taiwo 
>> Thanks so much :) Also I'd like to say a huge thanks to Kube studios for
>> everything :) I am now officially a fitness/commercial model signed by two
>> agencies: Fusion Management and ModelsPlus!
>> Yesterday I received an email that another agency, DK Models, also wants
>> to represent me! I have an appointment with them on the 19th June 2014

They are based in London, Manchester and Birmingham. If you live around these areas read the following reviews about Kube Studios and visit them today! Watch this video about them to find out more.

Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Real Testimonials

Kube Studios

Kube Studios are London's premier modelling photography studio. They are not a modelling agency. 

To find out more about Kube Studios, read some of their reviews on their Yelp page. If you are 

interested in signing up with them and using their services visit the Kube Studios what to expect page. 

Kube Studios has the best creative staff in London, and on the day we work as a team with you to ensure we get the best out of you. To do this we will first consult with you and assess your needs. We will then create what will eventually become your modelling CV over the course of half a day. 

The prices they charge include hair styling, photography and makeup. Contact them to find out more about their prices.

Here are 2 real reviews about Kube Studios:

 Victoria Sotnick

 Just wanted to say thank-you for today, was a great experience and really
 appreciated everyone's help!
 I really did enjoy yesterday and everyone was more than lovely to me. It's
 given me great confidence to start of my modelling career.

 Jenna Shilston

 Just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you for today :) absolutely
 loved the pictures and appreciate the feedback.

Thursday, 29 May 2014

Kube Studios Guide To Child Modelling

Welcome to Kube Studios, the London based photography studio. We specialize in modelling portfolio photo shoots and have been established over 10 years. We are experts in child modelling.

In child modelling, it is important for the child to have a sunny personality, lots of big smiles and be excited, enthusiastic and have a zest for life. An attractive child that hates the studio, pouts and spends the whole time trying to escape is not going to make for a successful shoot. For child modelling you have to take direction and be professional at all times.

Going to new places, meeting new people and working with professional photographers is great but there is also the expense and effort of getting your child to these auditions and modelling jobs. There is great sacrifice to make and effort to put in in order to succeed. However, pursuing child modelling simply for monetary reasons is more likely to lead to pressure, and therefore unnecessary stress so have fun with it. Kube Studios can bring out the best in your child, and help them shine!

There is a very fast turnover of child models as they move into the next age bracket, and models of all ages are needed – from new born to baby to toddler and so on. But that doesn’t mean it’ll be easy. There is a lot of competition for child modelling work. That’s not to discourage you – just keep in mind that rejection is an inevitable part of this industry and be prepared to keep going and not take it personally. Kube Studios is not a modelling agency.

Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Model Of The Day: Sara Sampaio

Sara Sampaio Model Review

Sara is a 23 year old Portugese supermodel who has enjoyed a great career working with brands like Victoria's Secret and Calzedonia. She has also appeared in iconic magazine Sports Illustrated, as well as magazines such as Elle, Vogue and Glamour. 

If you want to take your first steps into modelling, read our blogs or visit the Kube Studios website to find out more. For the last modelling and fashion news from London, follow Kube Studios on twitter here. They specialize in all kinds of fashion photography, however, they are not a modelling agency. 

Here are some photos of Sara Sampaio, one of the worlds best models:

Monday, 31 March 2014

Dont Be Like Gwyneth Paltrow

Actress Review: Gwyneth Paltrow 

All views expressed here are totally **** and are not necessarily the views of anyone. All the lyrics expressed on this album are not to be taken lightly, anything else? Uh yeh, don't be like Gwenyth.

Let's face it, being a celeb in a relationship is hard. When your not looking at yourself in the drop down mirror of your Range Rover your stopping your Range Rover for pesky pedestrians and the like. That's why Gwynth Paltrow split from her husband Coldplay frontman Chris Martin (that song where he was in an elephant suit was good). Actually, it's not, its apparently, and I can't prove this but some people are saying that she cheated on him. So here are 5 top reason's not to be like Gwynet - you know what her name is too hard to type. 

1) Her name is douchy - Gwyneth - who names their child this name? Imagine Chris saying 'Oh Gwenyth, I am so fond of you' (and dying inside sligthtly).

2) She's in the public eye without making a decent film in years. She get's publicity by doing fads like Kaballah (that she understands nothing about) and covorting with billionaires but that's no reason to be in the papers.

3) She's a neurotic self centred vegetarian cheater. That's a mouthful, like the brocolli she made Chris Martin eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. No wonder they uncoupled. I mean, ''un-coupling'' ? Are they a train?

If you are interested in a modelling photoshoot, check out Kube Studios. Like them on Facebook too!

Read our Miranda Kerr review here.

Thursday, 27 February 2014

What Can Kube Studios Offer Me?

Kube Studios Review - Fashion Photography

Kube Studios are an established photography studio based in London's West End. They have over 30 staff dedicated to helping you get the best results possible. Their make-up artists and stylists are the best in the industry and have also received awards.

However, how do you know if this studio is right for you? When using a service it is always a good idea to check the company's website. Here you will find their FAQ page or terms and conditions page. Read these carefully to make sure you know what to expect. If you dream of becoming a model and want to know if you are photogenic, a fashion photoshoot could be just what your after! Here is the Kube Studios website.

Kube Studios
Kube Studios

For online reviews of Kube Studios read their Freeindex page here:

You can find out more about them on their Linkedin page too:

If you live in Birmingham and are interested in their photography services, 
visit the Kube Studios Birmingham blog.

For more information watch their modelling video here:

Monday, 27 January 2014

5 Winter Must Have's for Winter

It’s getting colder and darker earlier and the winter nights are upon us, but don’t despair.. The London School of Modelling has picked 5 absolute must haves this festive season.

1. A Fur Headband
The fur headband is the perfect combination of fashion and practicality. It fits around your head keeping your ears warm, without giving you the dreaded ‘hat hair’ and they look wonderfully amazing! They come in all sorts of styles and sizes and can be found in nearly any high street store or online boutique.

2. The Sequin Dress
Its party season, and the perfect outfit for any occasion is the sequin dress. There are so many different styles out there; you are guaranteed to find one that suits you! The sequin dress can be toned down or be made to look even more fabulous depending on how you accessorize and wear it. For a subtler look, wear it with tights and either statement loafers or heels. Or for a more glam look, wear a chunky necklace and get the amazing heels out!

3. The Trouser Suit
The trouser suit is definitely ‘in’ this season and so it should be! It can be the perfect ‘work do’ outfit as well as the Christmas Day ensemble! To jazz it up a bit, go for a jacquard material suit and try and stay away from black! Go for a tapered leg trouser and wear with either court shoes or barely there stilettos, looking great.

4. The Tartan Print Piece
This winter, tartan is everywhere. The print can completely alter an outfit, so to add some on-trend style to your outfit why not accessorize with a tartan print scarf and leather jacket, or to make even more of a statement, a tartan skirt worn with Chelsea boots is a sure be a star!

5. The Boyfriend Coat.
The boyfriend coat is an absolute essential this festive season. Available in most high street stores or online, you can be sure to find the style that suits you. Because of the traditional shape of the boyfriend coat, it suits any body shape so it is definitely a wardrobe must have! Whether it has a fur collar, or leather sleeves, you are guaranteed to awesome in this!

For more modelling tips read our Kube Studios blogs and the Fusion Studios blogs. If your into Pinterest, you can also Follow Kube Studios on Twitter and watch their modelling video below: