Saturday, 3 September 2016

Male Model Review

Kyle - Male Model Review


Kube Studios are one of the longest established fashion photography studios in the UK. They include consultants, photographers, stylists and makeup artists to help you shine in front of the camera. If you are considering becoming a model and don't know if you have what it takes, or not sure about the look you want to go for, then Kube Studios can help guide you in the right direction. Here is a review from Kyle who recently had his modelling portfolio done at Kube Studios in London.



My time at the studio taught me so much about modelling and I really felt like I was following my dream. The photographer was really good and professional and I looked great. We tried a number of different poses and my photos came out great. They really know about male modelling, and I felt like I was in good hands. I chose the one's I liked the most and they put them together for me in a portfolio. Now I have something to send to modelling agencies. Thw whole experience was great. 
- Kyle Wood


For more information about Kube Studios visit the Kube Studios website, and like Kube Studios on Facebook too. Stay up to date on the latest modelling news by following our studio on the Kube Studios Twitter page. Read our blogs and our Freeindex page for more Kube Studios reviews now.

Monday, 8 August 2016

Male Model Review from James

Kube Studios Reviews

At Kube Studios we work with a range of aspiring models to show off their potential. We work with male models, female models, teen models and child models. We also specialise in body parts modelling like hand modelling for example. Our studios are based in London, Manchester and Birmingham.We have team of over 50 people dedicated to help you in every aspect of fashion photography. Here is one of our latest reviews.

My names James, I modelled briefly as a child but recently got back into it whilst being at university. In the modelling industry it’s important to have a portfolio when applying for agencies or freelance work, as most modelling jobs and casting calls want to see professional images (it’s nothing personal they just want to see how well you come across in front of the camera).

 After a test shoot in 2014 with another company I purchased a portfolio, unfortunately I didn’t have much luck and didn’t manage to get any work from it. This isn’t a nice feeling as a portfolio is not always cheap and to not get any work from it feels like rejection. BUT I didn’t give up there, I contacted Kube studios early in 2015, I spoke to great guy called James Scott who told me I had a unique look and could do well in the industry if I put the work in. He booked me in for a shoot at Kube London on the 10/3/15, I remember being very nervous for it as I hadn’t been in front of the camera for a while but James was always there to reassure, give advice and boost my confidence.

MY DAY AT KUBE LONDON

When arriving for the shoot at Kube London I wasn’t really sure what to expect. All the workers there were extremely kind and welcoming. When I got to do the shoot I had a great photographer, he went through every outfit with me and what would look best for my look. He also taught me new poses in front of the camera; overall the day was a learning experience for myself. After the shoot I was told I had a good look for the industry and was offered a portfolio. After previously spending money on a portfolio I did not want to spend loads of money, the gentleman I spoke to understood this and eventually we worked out a fair deal for about 15-20 images, which is needed for a portfolio. As well as this Kube gave me a list of agencies to try as well as tips on how to make it as a freelance model (I prefer to freelance model because of my busy time schedule but I’m not against working for an agency).

AFTER THE SHOOT

To be completely honest I thought I’d never hear from Kube Studios again, I WAS SO WRONG, James Scott is an absolute gem of a guy, he recommended websites, agencies and helped me promote myself as a freelance model through social media. James has always told me I’ve had a great look and could do well in the industry but he also gave me the best advice by telling me to work hard and be ready to be told no sometimes. I’ve had my fair few of rejections as well as success (Which I’ll go into shortly) but it’s important to not take it personally if someone says no, it doesn’t mean you shouldn’t model it just means you may not be what they’re looking for.

Anyway onto the success that I’ve had in the last year and a bit, I’ve applied for many jobs and as I said above I’ve been told I’m not what people are looking for but I am lucky enough to have been on some very good jobs (some have even paid pretty well too)!!! I have been in 2 music videos, 3 TV commercials, 1 modelling competition, 4 fashion shows and a feature film. I’ve just recently landed an acting role as a main character as well. There have been other casting calls which I have missed because life has got in the way and other ones I’ve applied and haven’t got the part but it’s been the best experience, I’ve met some cool people and some friends I’ll have for life.

FINALLY

First of all I want to say a massive thank you to everyone at Kube for making all the success I’ve had in the industry so far possible. Without them I don’t know where I would be, also a massive thanks to James Scott who has become a friend, I’m always able to go to him for advice and ask questions and he’s always answered me and shown a genuine interest in my ambitions. I’m still in regular contact with James and I would definitely recommend Kube studios to anyone. Just remember that you have to put the work in to be successful, Kube can be there to advise, support and answer any questions but it’s about getting out there and applying for roles, don’t expect it everything to just fall into your lap, that’s the best advice I can give. 

@MrJamesMcLeod 

Find out more about Kube Studios and read Kube Studios reviews on their website. Like Kube Studios on Facebook here. You can also read about Kube Studios here.

Saturday, 2 July 2016

New Kube Studios Review

Kube Studios Review


At Kube Studios we love taking the opportunity to showcase our latest reviews. We have aspiring models from around the world visit our studio to get the right modelling portfolios for them. Using their portfolios they can apply to modelling agency, produce a Z Card and get started on their modelling career. Here is a review from our model Bran. He came to the studio to update his portfolio.


Special thanks to Kube Studios. After very positive experience on the day of my shooting I decided to write some feedback to thank all the people i met that day. As I am new into this business must say i met a lot of very strange people and agencies. 

After many disapointments i finally found your agency which showed me that there is still fair people in this business. My visit and photo shooting with Kube Studios left me very positive note. 


All the people i met that day were incredibly helpful, communicative and polite. Special thanks to James Scott for support and helpful advices any time of the day. Many thanks to all Kube Studio team ... You are the best guys....   Branislav Aleksic.... BranAmodel www.branamodel.co.uk


For more information and to contact Kube Studios visit these links. Here is a link to the Kube Studios website where you can contact the studio, read more reviews and set up your modelling photoshoot. You can also follow Kube Studios on Twitter for the latest modelling info and updates and watch this video about them here to learn more about their services for models.


Tuesday, 14 June 2016

New Testimonial From Male Model

Kube Studio Review From Model Lee 

Kube Studios has many years experience working with aspiring models helping them to break into the industry. Here a review from model Lee who recently visited our Manchester studio for a photo shoot.




"I had my photo shoot done at Kube Studios Manchester, what an experience!! Really enjoyed the shoot the photographer was very easy to work with and made my first time in front of the camera very easy. The staff were great, very helpful and seemed nice people. I have been in touch with James Scott over Twitter and spoke to him over the phone he was very informative and helpful in giving me more advice on top of the advice Kube Studios gave me on the day."

You can contact the team at Kube Studios on their website, Follow Kube Studios on Twitter and read Kube Studios reviews here.




Wednesday, 27 April 2016

New Review from Male Model Danny

Kube Studios Review

Kube Studios goal is to provide an inspiring and positive experience for all our clients, 
we work with male and female models who wants to break into the modelling industry.  
Our experienced team work hard to make sure our clients get a modelling portfolio that helps them stand out and get noticed. Here is a review from one of our male models who visited our studio 


I came to the manchester studio around 4 months ago and was successful at my shoot. I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team and let you know how much this has helped me, before I came to my shoot my dad had walked out on me and my family I thought how could I make some money to support my family now that he has left, I thought of modelling and only when I started doing it was when I realised how much of a love and passion I have for being in front of the camera and letting the true me shine through because for the time I'm shooting I'm happy! Thank you so very much kube! 
Danny, 21 

If you would like to contact Kube Studios visit their website or like Kube Studios on Facebook. Read more Kube Studios reviews here.



Friday, 1 April 2016

Teen Model Review Caddy

Kube Studios Review


Kube Studios work with both male and female models to help them get the modelling portfolio they need. If you want to get noticed and signed to an agency you need to stand out. We help you do just that. Your team of stylists, make up artists, photographers and consultants will make sure you don't put a food wrong and maximise your chances of success. Here is a review from one of our female models who visited the studio last week.

I phoned up Kube Studios after my friend told me about them. I always dreamed of becoming a model but I didn't know how to do it. I didn't know anyone with a good camera or what to do with my photos if I did have them. When I called their studio in London I spoke to James. He was really nice and told me what services they offer and that they are not a modelling agency, but can help me get noticed by one. I called them back a week later and decided to do it. I had a really fun day with them in their London studio, which was very nice. They did my makeup, styling, hair and photographs - everything. The photographer was great to work with and I was really excited the whole day. After I got my photos, I took them to James. He put me in contact with some modelling agencies to send them to. I have had some positive responses from them, and some job offers for real modelling jobs since then after people saw my photos. Thank you Kube Studios for everything. 
Caddy, 18

week Find out more about Kube Studios on their website and read this post about Kube Studios in the Telegraph. Read Kube Studios reviews here.

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

New Kube Studios Review from Vena

Kube Studios Reviews


At Kube Studios, we are proud of our work with experienced and aspiring models of all types. Our team has years of experience helping models stand out from the crowd, pose in front of a camera and find the best type of modelling for them. Here is a review from one of our latest models.

Hello my name is Ann Marie. I am the mother of Vena who not long ago had a photoshoot at Kube Studios. It was through James, at the studio. He was so helpful and so nice and friendly to talk to at the time my daughter vena had her appointment for her shoot he has been a great friend to even before Venas shoot and gave us the best advice. We are so glad he made sure that a famous well known model was there to meet with Vena her name was Sarah and she was lovely she really looked after her. We appreciated it so much we didn't feel at all pressured into buying the pics. Kube Studios is not just a studio it's a stepping stone to modeling and it's the after care u get after they try so hard to help u and get u out in the industry i recommend this studio to anyone wishing to get out there in the industry 

If you would like to contact Kube Studios visit their website or like Kube Studios on Facebook here. Watch this video about the studio and their services here: